Home » Ghost Drops Ultimate Hits Compilation, Featuring Rare Gem ‘Zenith

Ghost Drops Ultimate Hits Compilation, Featuring Rare Gem ‘Zenith

Ghost has unleashed their ultimate hits compilation album, “13 Commandments,” featuring the long-awaited release of the track “Zenith,” previously exclusive to the expanded re-released version of the 2015 album “Meliora.”

Comprising 13 tracks spanning the band’s entire career, the album includes gems like their Grammy-nominated rendition of Iron Maiden’s “Phantom Of The Opera.” In a statement about the new release, Ghost declared, “We wish to inform you that these times call for a divine compilation of some of Ghost’s most sinful psalms, and the most observant shall find the wider release of Ghost’s cult tune ‘Zenith.’ Ghost’s 13 Commandments: so let it be written, so let it be done…. Listen now everywhere.

Explore the Enchanting Tracklist of Ghost’s Latest Compilation Album, ’13 Commandments

  1. Square Hammer
  2. Year Zero
  3. Mary On a Cross
  4. Call Me Little Sunshine
  5. Darkness At The Heart of My Love
  6. Dance Macabre
  7. Rats
  8. Spillways
  9. Cirice
  10. If You Have Ghosts
  11. He Is
  12. Zenith
  13. Phantom of The Opera

<iframe width=”591″ height=”332″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/-9d7ijai2Zg” title=”Ghost – Zenith (Official Audio)” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share” allowfullscreen></iframe>

In 2022, Ghost unveiled their fifth studio album, “Impera,” followed by the 2023 release of the covers EP, “Phantomine.” This EP features captivating renditions of classic tracks from Iron Maiden, Genesis, and Tina Turner.  Originating in Linköping, Sweden, in 2006, the band, led by the visionary Tobias Forge, has undergone various transformations, with Forge remaining the sole constant member. Their inaugural album, “Opus Eponymus,” hit the scene in 2010, paving the way for four more records: “Infestissumam” (2013), “Meliora” (2015), “Prequelle” (2018), and “Impera” (2022).

Ghost’s discography also boasts several successful singles and EPs, such as “If You Have Ghost” (2013), “Popestar” (2016), “Seven Inches of Satanic Panic” (2019), and the latest addition, “Phantomine” (2023). The Re-Imperator tour, spanning Europe, North America, Australia, and South America, concluded in 2023. While no tour dates are slated for 2024, Tobias Forge has already hinted at working on material for their next album.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *